我们的胃吧

English German Spanish French Chinese Japanese
 

我们最初开放的粮食01,自那时以来,不断壮大了。 我记得有一天在他八十一岁的男子也走了进来,一个牛肉三明治问,他是那么高兴,因为他试图几个地方,并不能得到一个。 我心甘情愿下令他的牛肉三明治,他非常高兴,当他离开时,他说他对我在爱尔兰,这是Nior ordaig直径比尔甘bhia,这意味着神翻译为大家做。 (顺便说一句,我们从来没有在菜单牛肉三明治,但我不忍心告诉他,我们没有做牛肉三明治,这只是幸运,烤牛肉是我们的特色菜之一,午餐时间)在这改变了风气我们的粮食产品,如传统的酒吧/酒馆只提供一个光秃秃的三明治。 现在,酒吧,比如我们已经进入胃杆转过身来,我们提供了非常好的,价格合理的食品,使一些不打破银行去吃点东西在澳'Donnabhain的,而在一个精致美食建立餐饮,也很随意,人们在像今天他们的繁忙日程。

 

我很幸运,我的妻子Vanessa头了厨房,谁以前曾在K俱乐部和法国南部的前96年回国,她在那里工作的地方,接受创新的食品高度赞扬她家肯梅尔。 她的作品很采购当地产品质量,不断变化的菜单,以提供一个更好的选择很难,但它正变得越来越难改变菜单,菜单上的一切,我们已经很流行,而且很难改变。 Vanessa觉得它有一个很大的变化,使配方的调整在这里和那里,但在粮食品质的一致性最重要的,这是她努力来实现。

我们的食品已经在La Routard提到说, 非常迷人酒吧,餐馆,舒适,具有鲜明的木地板。 评论家, 大方份与友好,快捷服务和伟大的物有所值提及已普利司通指南,汤姆Doorley著名的爱尔兰食品说, 给我印象大部分食品的Vanessa的是,她的食物有一种愿意简单陶醉。我们的食物很简单,最好的方式来描述我们做的是什么味道它可能像你妈妈煮的食物给你当你是小,简单,没有太多争夺许多口味为您的关注,让产品给你。

Food

这是从我们的贻贝降落在Kilmackilogue码头。 用一铸铁锅和白葡萄酒,大蒜和香草的清新。 当他们释放出一个独特的烹调风味,由于未受破坏和清洁的爱尔兰南部温水。 添加奶油大方量,切碎的香菜,及Roux勾芡酱汁。 简单但独特的风味。

我们的牛肉著名的健力士炖牛肉,我们的羊,羔羊尚克斯及来自Rogie奥沙利文当地屠夫,或其他当地屠夫。 我们总是从我们的供应商寻求最好的,我们已经建立在确保提供优质牛肉和羊肉与他们有很大关系。

Food

Food

我们所有的鱼从本地供应商来了,星源鲜鱼海鲜降落在Castletownbere的前一天晚上,并交付给我们的第二天早晨,从我们广受欢迎的鱼类和芯片,鲈鱼,蟹钳,菱,你可以放心它作为新的可能,除非你发现它自己。

2008年,通过与一个伟大的比萨饼厨师的经验,我们开始提供比萨,作为一种特殊的。 从我们的砖炉的迅速成为抢手货,以至于我们现在有一个晚报比萨菜单。从当天上午所作的一切面团,到配料,你可以放心新鲜。

Food

单击要查看我们的菜单上的LOGO

如果要保留为自己或您的团体,或者只是想讨论菜单选项,并获得定价的创意菜单和点击这里

Our Gastro Bar

English German Spanish French Chinese Japanese
  

We originally open for food in 01, and since then it has gone from strength to strength. I remember one day an old man well in his eighties came in and asked for a Beef sandwich, and he was so happy, as he tried several places, and could not get one. I willingly ordered his Beef sandwich, and he was so happy, when he was leaving he said something to me in Irish, which was Nior ordaig dia beal gan bhia , which translated means God made for everyone. ( incidentally we never had a Beef Sandwich on the Menu, but I did not have the heart to tell him we did not do Beef Sandwiches, it was just lucky that Roast Beef was one of our specials that Lunch time) This changed out ethos in our food offerings, as traditionally Bars / Pubs only offered a bare Sandwich. Now Bar such as our have turned into GASTRO BARS, we offer very good food at reasonable prices, making it something that does not break the Bank to go for a bite to eat at O’ Donnabhain’s, compared with dining in a Fine Dining establishment, also it is very casual, which people like in their busy schedules today.

  

I am fortunate, as my wife Vanessa heads up the Kitchen, who has previously worked in the K club and the south of France, before returning home to Kenmare in '96, where she worked locally, receiving high acclaim for her innovative food. She works very hard in sourcing quality local produce, and continually changing menus to offer a better choice, although it is becoming harder and harder to change the menu, as everything we have on the menu is popular, and hard to change. Vanessa feels it great to have a change, and make a tweak of a recipe here and there, but consistency in the quality of food in most important, which she strive to achieve.

Our Food has mentions in La Routard which says Very charming pub-restaurant, cosy and with distinctive wooden flooring. Generous servings with friendly and fast service and great Value for money. it has been mentioned in the Bridgestone Guide, and Tom Doorley the famous Irish food critic, says What impresses me most of Vanessa’s Food is that her food has a willingness to revel in simplicity. Our food is simple, the best way to describe what we do is it probably like the food your mother cooked for you when you were small, simple, not too many flavours vying for you attention, let the product give you the flavour.

Food

From our Mussels which are landed at Kilmackilogue Pier. Cooked fresh in a cast Iron Pot with White Wine, Garlic and Herbs.  When cooked they release a unique flavour, due to the unspoilt and clean warm water of the South of Ireland. Add a generous amount of cream, chopped Parsley, and Roux to thicken the sauce. Simple but a unique flavour.

 

Our Beef for our famous Beef & Guinness Stew, and our Lamb, & Lamb Shanks comes from Rogie O’Sullivan a local butcher, or other Local Butchers. We always seek the best from our suppliers, and we have built a great relationship with them in ensuring delivery of Quality Beef & Lamb.

Food

Food

All our Fish comes from a Local supplier, Star Seafood sources fresh fish landed in Castletownbere the night before, and delivered to us the following morning, from our ever popular Fish & Chips, to Sea Bass, Crab Claws, Turbot, you can be assured that it as fresh as possible, unless you catch it yourself.

In 2008, through the great experience of one of our Chefs with Pizzas, we started offering Pizza, as a special. From our brick oven the quickly became an instant hit, so much that we now have a Pizza menu at evening Times. Everything from the dough made that morning, to the ingredients, you can be assured it fresh. 

Food

To view our menus click on the LOGO

IF YOU WANT TO RESERVE FOR YOURSELF OR YOUR GROUP, OR JUST WANT TO DISCUSS MENU OPTIONS, AND GET IDEAS ON MENUS AND PRICING CLICK HERE